Facebook Scam: Enable Video Calls

A new Facebook scam starts with a message saying,

Enable video calls

This scam installs a malicious app in your Facebook account that reads through your profile and spams all of your friends. The malicious app then sends them to an online survey that has nothing to do with Facebook.

Facebook does have a video feature but you don’t need to click on someone’s post and enable a Facebook app to enable it. So why would one of your friends post a link to malware? They probably don’t know, malware has a way of using people’s Facebook accounts to advertise itself.

If you see a message like the one in the post above, let your friend know it’s a scam.

The right way to use Facebook video is by opening up the chat window then clicking on the icon of a video camera,

Leave a Comment


NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>